June 20-24, 2008


John Lachs, Centennial Professor of Philosophy, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, USA

Kelly Parker, President of the Royce Society; Chair of Philosophy Department, Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI, USA

Jason Bell, PhD Candidate, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, USA

Dr. Krzysztof (Chris) Piotr Skowroński, Institute of Philosophy, Opole University, Poland


Opole University, Poland

The Josiah Royce Society, USA


Opole Branch of the Polish Philosophical Association (PTF)


Zbigniew Abmrożewicz, PhD, Institute of Philosophy, Opole University, Poland

Marc Anderson, PhD Candidate, Philosophy Institute at Catholic University Leuven, Belgium

Randall Auxier, PhD, Editor of the Library of Living Philosophers, Professor of Philosophy at Department of Philosophy, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, USA

Jason Bell, PhD Candidate, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, USA

Onder Bilgin, PhD Candidate, Faculty of Theology, Ankara University, Turkey

Tom Buford, PhD, Louis G. Forgione Professor of Philosophy Emeritus and Senior Research Associate, Department of Philosophy, Furman University, Greenville, SC, USA

H.G. Callaway, PhD, Main, Germany

Gary Cesarz, PhD, Department of Philosophy, Southeast Missouri State University, USA

Tomasz Czernik, PhD, Faculty of Social Science, Lower Silesian College of Entrepreneurship and Technology in Polkowice, Poland

Rossella Fabbrichessi, PhD, Professor at the Department of Philosophy, University of Milan, Italy
Co-editor and the series "Segni del pensiero" (ETS) and of the "Associazione Pragma"

Matthew Flamm, PhD, Philosophy Department, Rockford College, USA

Piotr Gutowski, PhD, Faculty of Philosophy, The John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin, Poland

Richard Hall, PhD, Depertment of Government and History, Fayetteville State University, NC, USA

Igor Kazimierczak, MA student at Institute of Philosophy, University of Lodz, Poland

Jacquelyn Ann K. Kegley, PhD, Chair, Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies, California State University, Bakersfield, USA

Stan Kijaczko, PhD, Institute of Philosophy, Opole University, Poland

Marcin Kilanowski, PhD, Institute of Philosophy, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Toruń, Poland

Piotr Leśniak, PhD, Institute of Philosophy, Opole University, Poland

Giuseppe Longo, PhD, Professor at Laboratoire et Departement d'informatique CNRS et Ecole Normale Superieure et CREA, Ecole Polytechnique, Paris, France
Editor-in-chief Mathematical Structures in Computer Science, Cambridge University Press

Wojciech Małecki, PhD, Institute of Polish Philology, Wrocław University, Poland

Bette Manter, PhD, Department of Philosophy and Religion, Curry College, Milton, MA, USA

Ludwig Nagl, PhD, Vice President of Osterreichische Gesellschaft fur Religionsphilosophie, Professor of Philosophy at Institute of Philosophy, Vienna University, Austria

Kelly Parker, PhD, President of the Josiah Royce Society; Chair, Department of Philosophy at Grand Valley State University, USA

Ignacio Redondo, PhD Candidate, Universidad de Navarra, Pamplona, Spain

Pawel Rojek, PhD Candidate, Institute of Philosophy, Jagiellonian University, Cracow, Poland

Krzysztof Rotter, PhD, Director of Institute of Philosophy at Opole University, Poland

David Schweikard, PhD Candidate, University of Cologne, Germany

Krzysztof (Chris) Piotr Skowroński, PhD, Institute of Philosophy, Opole University, Poland

Ignas Skrupskelis, PhD, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Philosophy at South Carolina University, USA

Celal Turer, PhD, Faculty of Theology, Erciyes University, Turkey

Claudio Viale, PhD, Max Weber Kolleg, Erfurt University, Germany

                                  Other Participants

Herta Nagl-Docekal, PhD, Professor at Philosophy Department of Vienna University, Austria

Agnieszka Hensoldt, PhD, Institute of Philosophy, Opole University, Poland


Josiah Royce for the Twenty-First Century: Historical, Ethical, and Religious Interpretations, edited by Kelly A. Parker and Krzysztof Piotr Skowroński. Lanham: Lexington Books, 2012, pp. 300.
ISBN 978-0-7391-7336-7 (paper). ISBN 978-0-7391-7337-4 (electronic)

Institute of Philosophy, Opole University | Dr. Krzysztof (Chris) Piotr Skowroński | skris65@gmail.com